This calendar details Chess Events in the SCCU region.

For the most comprehensive listing of events in England see ECF Events Calendar

Organisers of regular events include Adam Raoof's Chess England Calendar (Golders Green, Mill Hill, Muswell Hill, etc), Docklands Chess Club and Coulsdon Chess Fellowship

Many organisers publish their Online Entry Forms on Congress Org UK.


Month Day Weekday Event Website/Entry Form
Jan 28 Saturday
(2 days)
Ealing FIDE Congress
Actonians Sports Club,
Gunnersbury Drive, (off Pope's Lane),
Ealing, London W5 4LL
londonfidecongress.com/ealing-fide-congress
Feb 3 Friday
(3 days)
London Chess League Weekend Congress
London Mindsports Centre,
21 Dalling Road, London W6 0JD
Online Entry
Feb 4 Saturday
(2 days)
Kidlington Congress
Exeter Hall,
Oxford Rd, Kidlington OX5 1AB
kidlingtonchess.org.uk
Feb 15 Wednesday
(5 days)
Cambridge International Open 2023
University Arms Hotel,
Regent Street, Cambridge CB2 1AD
Details & Enter Online
Feb 15 Wednesday
(5 days)
Mindsports Masters IM Norm Festival
& FIDE Rated All-Play-All

London Mindsports Centre,
21 Dalling Road, London W6 0JD
ChessEngland.com
Mar 26 Sunday SCCU u14/u18 Jamboree
Details yet to be published
Apr 6 Thursday Southend FIDE Rapid
Southend Adult Community College,
Ambleside Drive, Southend, SS1 2UN
southendchesscongress.org/
Apr 7 Friday
(4 days)
Southend Easter Congress, incorporating SCCU, Essex & Essex Minor Championships
Southend Adult Community College,
Ambleside Drive, Southend, SS1 2UN
southendchesscongress.org/
Apr 22 Saturday
(2 days)
St Albans Congress 2023
St Columba's College,
King Harry Lane, St Albans AL3 4AW
stalbanscongress.com
Jun 24 Saturday 2nd SCCU / London Club Championships
St Luke’s Church,
Kidderpore Avenue, London NW3 7SU
Entry Form
Jul 21 Friday
(10 days)
British Chess Championships
The Venue, De Montfort University, 20 Western Boulevard, Leicester LE2 7BU
britishchesschampionships.co.uk